A Love Like No Other

Undaunted by the task at hand,
I seek to strike first,
Without hesitation, without resting,
My thoughts always on you, my target

Superior state of mind,
Superior state of being,
Through your defenses, past evil
Evil dismayed, I’m victorious again.

I have reached your heart, but still you are coarse,
Another approach it will take to soften your heart,
Your anger and ignorance get the best of you.
Stop me again you’ll try,
But your continued efforts will come at a cost,
If you do not cede to me.

We can continue this cat and mouse game,
But we both know where this is going,
Admit defeat and it will set you free.

And with that,
You will finally have caught the ultimate treasure,
Me.

One thought on “A Love Like No Other

Leave a Reply

