Withdrawal Within

Found this poem from a few years back and decided to post it. Not sure if I completed it or not, but feedback is appreciated as always.

 

Thanks for reading

 

 

” I look into the darkness,

And try to embrace it,

For it is apart of me,

Like an alter ego,

The Night to my Day,

It sets me apart, detached from the world,

When I know I should seek the light to find my answers,

I stay recluse in the darkness,

The shadows circle my thoughts,

Cause me to ponder my intentions,

My path’s journey,

 

Haunted by thoughts of regret,

Choices I cannot see past,

The path back to redemption is not so clear,

Buried beneath the layers of doubt, regret, shame and guilt,

The Darkness is overcoming, overwhelming me.”

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

